Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-04-2012, 08:18 AM   #1

Purchasing a C Class

My husband and I will be getting a C Class motorhome in about 2 years. I noticed that you can finance them for 20 years. My husband will be 60 then. What are the chances for financing, or are we too old? As you can tell I am a newbie although I did borrow a C Class for a week and went camping and loved it. I also have very definite ideas about a floor plan. I want a u-shaped dinette, walk around main bed, and no TV in the cab over area due to grandchildren sleeping up there who will mess around with the TV. What are my options as far as my floor plan are concerned. Are they realistic? Has anyone ever purchased a C Class then "customized" to their liking, i.e. taken out the couch and put in a u-shaped dinette? I have no use for a couch since I never sit on ours at home. I will probably come up with more questions as time goes by, and I appreciate everyone on this forum for helping me out.
birdnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!