RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-13-2018, 10:26 PM   #1

Slide Problem

We got along for 12 years with 2 RVs without slides.

I always said, "ALL Slides ARE a problem or WILL BE a problem".

Then we figured because we are spending more time in one place, we need a slide, so... we got an RV with a slide.

It is a 2013 Coachmen Freelander 29QB.

The last time we were out, we tried to put the slide out and the front top corner wouldn't go. While the switch was pressed, I PUSHED hard on the front top corner and the slide went out fine.

Being an engineer, I suspected that I knew what the problem was. I went out and looked and I was correct.

I've got a friend with a mill, so I think that I can cut the tooth pattern in short piece of stainless and after cutting off the damaged portion of the rack, bolt the new piece to the wall.

Anybody else had this problem? If so, how did you fix it?

Tim

Healeyman is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!