Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-11-2018, 09:00 PM   #1

Storing your RV

this would be at your house where you have juice. should you all ways have it plugged into to 120v outlet or just turn the battery switch off ? and when plugged in it charges the rv battery AND the chassis battery ? yes I'm new to RV's
riverforest is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-11-2018, 09:05 PM   #2

Country Coach Owners Club
Solo Rvers Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Answer depends on how your RV is wired. I leave mine plugged in and everything live including the household refer. Been doing that ever since we bought the stick house 31 years ago.
Mr_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 09:21 PM   #3