Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2012, 12:21 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 10
TACH

LIKE TO DRIVE BY TACHOMETER NOT MPH, ANYONE KNOW OF A TACHOMETER MADE FOR FORD V-10 ENGINE. WEB SEARCH ONLY TURNS UP V-8'S
__________________

__________________
GERSHEY is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-30-2012, 12:28 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Davdeb1's Avatar


 
Monaco Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Avon Lake, Oh
Posts: 2,884
Try this link, looks like it will help.
http://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/95...for-a-v10.html
__________________

__________________
2000 HOLIDAY RAMBLER ENDEAVOR
40 FT--330HP CAT
2 SLIDES-TOAD 2012 focus
Fulltime-Home is where we park it.
Davdeb1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2012, 12:29 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hawkeye State
Posts: 143
Don't know of any other than the stock one in my E-450. Might check a junk yard (or used parts store). I would think any tach from a Ford V-10 should work. Just Thinkin'
__________________
2011 Jayco 31SS V10
2006 Ranger Reata 1850
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4-down
Gma-n-Gpa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2012, 09:37 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
W4MBG's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Williamsburg, VA
Posts: 650
You could get a scangauge and set one of the 4 visible gages to be a tach. That's what I do in ours.
__________________
1999 Winnebago Minnie 29', Ford V10, Close to stock.
W4MBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ISB tach bouncing NBM Cummins Engines 5 03-16-2014 04:47 PM
Tach swings left to right twobachs Allison Transmission Forum 7 11-13-2011 09:36 AM
Service engine light and no tach GAVERY Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 7 08-14-2011 09:54 PM
1999 Alpine Tach & Speedometer Gene D Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 1 07-09-2010 06:47 PM
Tach connection Paintjar Ford Motorhome Chassis Forum 3 06-09-2010 12:41 AM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.