Go Back   iRV2 Forums > MOTORHOME FORUMS > Class C Motorhome Discussions
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2013, 02:02 PM   #1
Member
 
MacQude's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 55
What are these two wires for?

So in my 2013 Thor Four Winds 32A I have these two wires next to the TV booster box that just come out of the cabinet (the red and white ones)...any clues to what they are for?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RV wires.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	299.4 KB
ID:	34100  
__________________

__________________
MacQude is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-27-2013, 02:26 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
milasman's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 883
Probably for any additional 12v items. I would use multimeter to figure out voltage. Red maybe power, white probably return. Could possibly add a 12v t.v. or such there.
__________________

__________________
milasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 02:28 PM   #3
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,495
Did you measure to see if there is voltage on the wires?
__________________
Libero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 02:34 PM   #4
Member
 
MacQude's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 55
Yes there is 12v coming from the red. There is a TV located on the other side of the cabinet. The plug above the two wires supplies power to the TV.
__________________
MacQude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 02:40 PM   #5
Senior Member


 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1,495
The previous owner or an optional factory item needing 12V was or goes in that location, sory can't be of any help on that. Good luck.
__________________
Libero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 02:41 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
milasman's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 883
If the t.v. is 115v, then you have options to change to 12v, or use it for what ever. Some coaches wire it both ways, put 12v and 115v there. Some t.v. are 12v, others 115v, depends on who is supplying the t.v.
__________________
milasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 02:43 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
milasman's Avatar
 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 883
Libero said it better than me.
__________________
milasman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 03:01 PM   #8
Member
 
MacQude's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 55
I'm the original owner, so this would not be for satellite hookup of some sort then I guess, maybe? I was thinking it must be for something that works with the TV...
__________________
MacQude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 04:18 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 26
I have a Four Winds 31f , it has the same wires in the back of the coach over the bed with a coax cable also. I had the factory send me the wiring diagram and these wires are labeled satellite prep. On the schematics. Hope this helps.
Brent
__________________
737brentc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2013, 05:11 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Sweetbriar's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1,641
If you coach is factory ready for a roof satellite antenna that is what it would be for. The roof domes need 12 VDC to power the antenna motion motors. Part of the installation would include an On/Off switch for the antenna that is normally installed in the anticipated location of the receiver. On my 06 Hurricane power is from the same circuit as the dash radio from the BCC.
__________________

__________________
Sweetbriar is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.