Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > RV'ing On A Budget
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 07-12-2019, 07:17 PM   #1

Roadside Assist-To Buy or Not to Buy

I am still fairly new to RVing. Currently have GS which expires end of this month (July). Without looking up insurance policy for specifics, I do know they cover towing, so my question is; if my current insurance company covers towing, why would I need Good Sam or another company? To be honest, I'd rather change a flat and get it done with than to wait on a company to come do it for me. I'm basically trying to justify renewing GS membership or a membership from a more recommended roadside assistance company. Any information would be much appreciated!
1SGLEwis is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-12-2019, 07:53 PM   #2

We could probably give better advice if we knew what sort of RV you have, and how you use it.