RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Full-Timers
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 11-12-2006, 03:47 PM   #1

I have been using the standard RV water hose, (white) for 25 years... Time for change????

I was thinking of the flat roll-up king...
Any thoughts or comments..
Scratch
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-12-2006, 03:47 PM   #2

I have been using the standard RV water hose, (white) for 25 years... Time for change????

I was thinking of the flat roll-up king...
Any thoughts or comments..
Scratch
Old 11-12-2006, 06:13 PM   #3

I'd stay with the white RV hose myaself. Except for maybe being more convenient to roll up and store, what would be the advantage?

Gypsy Journal Newspaper
Nick Russell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2006, 06:31 PM   #4

I've found the flat rolleup kind have a tendency to split on the outside edges after about 6 months to a year.

I always use the standard minimum 5/8 hose with excellent results. More volume as I use the house type 3/4" pressure regulator on any park pressure over 50 PSI.
Jim Gehlen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2006, 09:01 AM   #5