RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Full-Timers
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-19-2006, 05:29 AM   #1

After years of talking about it, we're finally going to enter the growing ranks of the fulltime RV community.

We put our Gainesville, FL home on the market February 1st. By the 16th we had a contract for more than 3 times what we paid in 1991!

I've been downsizing my financial planning practice for a few years to the point where I specialize in one product line for the RV community. Last year I became an FMCA vendor and I'm satisfied with my progress, so far.

One of my clients has organized and conducted estate sales for 16 years. So, she'll sell off everything we don't want to store. (see my ad for our Saturn SC2 in the Classifieds.)

If all proceeds as planned, we close on the house sale on April 19th and hit the road.

We'll summer in Pigeon Forge, TN where we'll work all summer at Dollywood. I'll probably conduct a few campground seminars on my days off. Then it's off to Long Island, MA and VT before we head south again.

I have selected a mail forwarding service, St. Brendons Isle, located in Green Cove Springs, Florida as I need to maintain Florida residency for my insurance license.

We're already paying our bills online and we each have a cell phone.

We just joined Escapees and have been FMCA and Good Sam members since '99.

The coach is satellite ready, so I'm going to start to research dishes and services.

Any words of wisom from the fulltime community would be greatly appreciated.

Fulltimers! - Currently in Gainesville, FL - working as Webmaster & Special Projects Manager
Digital Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!