Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Boondocking
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-11-2016, 08:44 PM   #1

Outdoors RV Owners Club
First Time Boondocking was first time RV'ing

Hi,

I am brand new to RV'ing. I have an Outdoors Glacier Peak F26RKS. It is decked out with 400+ watts of solar panels and 450+ AH of batteries. It was purchased so that I could get off the beaten path and stay there for up to 14 days at a time.

Well I decided I was going to head into the hills for its first shake down, ones relatively close to home just to be safe. In essence my first time taking an RV out I was going to be boondocking. That thought somewhat frightened me while simultaneously being very thrilling as well.