RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > CAMPING, TRAVEL and TRIP PLANNING > Boondocking
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 04-16-2019, 09:50 AM   #1
clt

Refilling water?

Hi all,
I'm new to RVing, have a few long trips I'm planning in my van coming up soon (only done short stints so far).
I've only got fresh and gray water tanks, no black water, so theoretically while boondocking I could dig a hole for gray water disposal (no toxic soaps of course) and not have to worry too much about dump stations.
My question is about fresh water filling. If I'm not in a campground, where might I refill my water tank? I've been scoping out gas stations while out and about, and as far as I can tell they don't usually have water hoses. I'm not terribly concerned about potability as I use a travel Berkey filter for anything I drink.
Any tips or tricks?
Thanks!

clt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-16-2019, 10:53 AM   #2
Member since 2005

Winnebago Owners Club
You might find some here, here and here;

https://rvdumpsites.net

https://www.rvdumps.com

https://www.sanidumps.com

Old 04-16-2019, 11:10 AM   #3