Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Military / Veteran RVing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 12-13-2011, 03:03 PM   #1
Moderator Emeritus

Winnebago Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Coastal Campers
Carolina Campers
Question Are You All Getting the Benefits You Earned ????

[FLASH TRAFFIC]

Are you getting what you earned?

Today, I went to my Verizon Store and showed the man my VA Administration ID card and I was extended the courtesy of a 15% discount on my calling plan. The discount also extends over to VZ merchandise (not the phones themselves) {read accessories} and no Apple branded products. I am a Veteran only and not retired military. {the man at the VZ store said that he was an Army brat and that the majority of veterans don't know about the discount}

The VZ discount does not apply to any DATA fees that you would incur on a smartphone, air card or MiFi.

Just last week I went to Lowes Home Improvement and showed them my VA ID Card and I got a 10% discount. I've spent $thousands$ there already w/o knowing about my VA ID Card benefit.

Man .... Where has my VA ID Card been all of my life!

[END MESSAGE]
RV/MH Hall of Fame - Lifetime Member
DriVer is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!