Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Military / Veteran RVing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 02-19-2012, 08:56 AM   #1

Monaco Owners Club
can Vets use some of these military campgrounds?

I'm a Vietnam Vet and just started RVing about a year ago. Are there Government / Military campgrounds that Vets have access to?

cheers
geo
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-19-2012, 09:09 AM   #2

Vintage RV Owners Club
Fleetwood Owners Club
Military FamCamps are generally open to retired military and DOD, but not to vets in general (unless the camp is also open to general public, as some are).

HERE is the best website for military campgrounds.

Senior Chief is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 09:10 AM   #3

Tiffin Owners Club
Grand Design Owners Club
Geo, go to this site. U.S. Military Campgrounds and RV Parks
Happy camping!
Mark
Retired Air Force
2002 HR Amabasador
bgj6905 is offline   Reply With Quote