Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Military / Veteran RVing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 01-04-2007, 05:25 PM   #1

Forest River Owners Club
This may be old news to some of you but since I'm new to the wouderful world of GPS this is exciting to me. I just purchased a Garmin c330 and have found that custom Points of Interest, (POI) can be downloaded form the Internet and loaded into the GPS.

Here's the news: I found a POI file that has all of the Military Family Campgrounds. I got it loaded today and it has 193 campgrounds! I will now be more likely to consider military camping when I'm looking for a overnighter.
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-04-2007, 05:25 PM   #2

Forest River Owners Club