Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Military / Veteran RVing
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 10-18-2015, 10:25 AM   #1

Is getting a DOD Service ID 2765 worth the effort

I am a Vietnam Vet and have been classified 10% service connected disabled since 1970. I was recently diagnosed with prostate cancer and my primary care physician whispered in my ear to go file a claim, which I did. I am going to be classified 100% disabled. Apparently that allows me to apply for a DOD Service ID 2765. I believe this will give me access to military campsites and may provide other advantages. Is the benefit worth the effort?

Sent from my iPad using iRV2 - RV Forum
HDRoadking is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-18-2015, 10:40 AM   #2

In answer to your question about is it worth the benefit: YES.