RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Military / Veteran RVing
Click Here to Login

Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 06-22-2018, 09:09 AM   #1

VA Care On The Road While Full Timing

Looking for inut on how you all work with this situation.

I'm new to the VA care due to a low rated disability (category 4) and haven't even had my first appointment in the Seattle area. We are due to head out full time and it could be a while until we get back here, likely hanging in the NM/AZ states then west of the rockies following weather.

How do other VA clinics or hospitals deal with me on a "new" patient basis to their facility whether for a yearly, or other medical need? Just walk in and they handle it?

Also, does anyone know how it works if I am in a remote location and need medical attention but am far from a VA facility? Is there a mileage limit where I can go to a non VA medical facility and the VA picks up the cost, or do I have to potentially drive hours for say a broken arm or laceration needing stitches?

Thanks.

MarkK is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-22-2018, 09:22 AM   #2

Tiffin Owners Club
Quote: