Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > RV'ing with Pets
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-27-2016, 11:39 AM   #1

Is RVing Even and Option For Me??

I am new to RVing. In fact I am still in the process of weighing if it is for me. Like many on this part of the forum, my personal life has gone through some changes. That being said, I would be traveling with 2 dogs and my son who is 2.5. My question is, would this be doable or am I just barking up the wrong tree. The idea seems great, my son and I seeing new places. Just didn't know if they set up work involved would be too much to do solo etc.

Please advise.
Tillerman7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-27-2016, 11:49 AM   #2

Do you mean like full timing? Or weekend trips? The latter? Sure. The former? Personally I could not do it. I certainly would not do it until potty training is behind you.