Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV LIFE STYLES FORUMS > Solo RV'ers
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.

Old 09-05-2016, 08:52 AM   #1

Question Can RVers Solo Together

I am very new to RVing and will be going fulltime once my condo sells. I have a 36 ft Class A motorhome and have been wondering if RVers can come together and share a RV as friends and see this country together. Not a relationship but a compannion to travel with. Can it be done, is it easy to do, and where would someone find such a compannion ?
Crossroads5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-06-2016, 12:08 AM   #2

Finding a travel companion.........

Guess you could advertise for one on Craigs List, local paper, put up fliers at RV Dealerships/repair shops/parts stores

Personally I would not want to travel with a stranger that I just meat and have no real background info on.
Hard enough to do with friends.