iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Tiffin Owner's Forum (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f106/)
-   -   Center TV/satelite issues '11 Allegro RED (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f106/center-tv-satelite-issues-11-allegro-red-168398.html)

chirodad 07-13-2013 08:27 PM

Center TV/satelite issues '11 Allegro RED
 
Our coach (2011 Allegro RED 34) has three TV's. All three work fine when viewing in the antenna or cable mode. The bedroom and front TV's also work fine in the satellite mode. My coach has the Winegard automatic satellite which I use with a DISH HD 211 receiver. The problem is with the middle TV. After being on in the satellite mode, anywhere from 1to3 hours, the screen will go black with no sound and stay that way.....On occasion it will even happen when I first turn it on. I can immediately switch it over to the antenna or cable mode and it works normally. I turn it off for an hour or so then it will be viewable in the satellite mode for awhile again. Meanwhile, the other two TV's continue to be viewable in the satellite mode. I installed a different TV (same brand, model, etc.). I had DISH replace the receiver. I have checked all the plugs for proper attachment and tightness. I've run out of ideas...is this fixable or possessed?

vsheetz 07-13-2013 08:42 PM

Is the middle TV on a splitter to the rear TV, or similar - or separate output from a box of many switches? I ask to see if there is a way to swap cabling from the middle to rear TV and see if the problem moves to the other TV. This might help to isolate the problem.

chirodad 07-14-2013 08:47 AM

Yes, there is a 4-way splitter. I have switched around the outputs cables. As I mentioned there are three TV's, so on a 4-way splitter I have tried various combinations. Initially, through deduction, I thought I had it down to a bad "input" module on the TV (all 3 TV's are Panasonic viera 740 plasmas). However, I'm getting the same problem with the newer (same model) replacement. Then, even though there were no problems with the other TV's I thought maybe it was a DISH receiver power issue because the other TV's are only 32's. So I had DISH send a replacement and it made no difference. The only thing that I haven't tried is running a line directly from the receiver to the TV. However, to replicate the set-up I'd have to have approximately 15 to 20 feet with three (red,white & yellow) plugs at each end.

vsheetz 07-14-2013 09:18 AM

How about moving the TV close to the receiver and switch box and using a shorter cable to help isolate the problem?

John Hilley 07-14-2013 10:40 AM

A friend has a 2013 Allegro RED and he has an HDMI Matrix in the bedroom. His other TVs run on HDMI through the HDMI Matrix. Do you have HDMI available for your middle TV?


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.