iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   iRV2.com General Discussion (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f59/)
-   -   Power washers (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f59/power-washers-270086.html)

wingman139 11-12-2015 06:21 AM

Power washers

How many of you carry a power washer in your coach? Or just hand wash it. It is a lot of work not getting any younger.

Clifftall 11-12-2015 06:57 AM

Power / pressure washers do more damage than good IMO.

mrboyer 11-12-2015 07:10 AM

I carry an electric power washer, 1650 pounds pressure with soap dispenser. If you have decals, I would not use one; but I do with full body paint.

az bound 11-12-2015 07:10 AM

I have been carrying one and using it for over 40 years. Never has it done any damage. IMO one has to know how to use one, be smarter than the tool you are using.

HR2004 11-12-2015 07:31 AM

Don't own a power washer so I hand wash.. Keeps me young.

Triker56 11-12-2015 07:38 AM

Best thing ever to wash a rubber roof with. :thumb:
I have done it twice a year for many years on my now 17 year old roof and have had no damage from using it and no soap or brush work needed.

It gets under those AC covers & large vent covers that a brush can't. Also good for those bird dropping on the satellite dish. :)

My gel coat sides & ends do always need some brush help.

I don't carry my 1700 PSI one with me. I leave it at my winter spot in storage when on the road. Most campgrounds would frown on me using it anyway. :sad:

TonyMac 11-12-2015 07:55 AM

I have a powerwasher at home, a Honda 2800 psi 2.3 gpm my wifey bought me, but it doesn't do as well as my super soft brush and a bucket of water. It just doessn't get the road film off, and the clear bra maker recommends against powerwashing. I use car wash detergent -- I could maybe use stronger chemicals, but I don't want stronger chemicals on my mh. I use the powerwasher on my engines tho, it does well.

YC1 11-12-2015 09:07 AM