iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Monaco Owner's Forum (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/)
-   -   Monaco Toad Light Connection Question (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/monaco-toad-light-connection-question-34765.html)

JDT 02-16-2008 11:15 AM

My 05 Ambassador has both 7 pin and 4 pin recepticles for wiring the lights to a toad. I've always used the 4 pin and I think one position does the right turn and brake light, one for the left side, one for the tailights and one for the ground. Does anyone know if this is right? Before you jump on me and tell me to get my lazy self off the recliner and get out a tester, it is awfully nasty outside and the coach is buttoned up and shut down for the winter. I have this written down somewhere but I think I hid it too well.

We just got a new Acadia and it has the combined tail/brake/turn in one cirlce of LED bulbs with 4 wires coming into it which I think matches the 4 pin connector. I think I can use the existing lights with the 4 Roadmaster diodes I took out of the Acura.

Jim

JDT 02-16-2008 11:15 AM

My 05 Ambassador has both 7 pin and 4 pin recepticles for wiring the lights to a toad. I've always used the 4 pin and I think one position does the right turn and brake light, one for the left side, one for the tailights and one for the ground. Does anyone know if this is right? Before you jump on me and tell me to get my lazy self off the recliner and get out a tester, it is awfully nasty outside and the coach is buttoned up and shut down for the winter. I have this written down somewhere but I think I hid it too well.

We just got a new Acadia and it has the combined tail/brake/turn in one cirlce of LED bulbs with 4 wires coming into it which I think matches the 4 pin connector. I think I can use the existing lights with the 4 Roadmaster diodes I took out of the Acura.

Jim

Route 66 02-16-2008 11:38 AM

Jim, we have several members towing Acadia's and they have posted quite a bit of useful and important information.

A search on "Acadia" will lead you that info.

JDT 02-16-2008 11:38 AM

Please disregard the above. I found the answer in the owner's manual. Duh. But evidently I am a real man since my last resort is to read the instructions.

To salvage this and save a little face does anyone know any reason the diodes will not work with the LED type lights on the Acadia?

Gary RVRoamer 02-17-2008 07:15 AM

Glad you found it. I have the diodes in my Acadia - works fine.

Dutch Star Don 02-19-2008 07:46 PM

JDT..just for future reference.....all connections are supposed to be wired to a certain standard/pattern.

Monaco uses that pattern which you found in your book. If you wire everything the same way (to the standard) you'll never have problems hooking up to anything else/or anyone else that is wired correctly.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.