iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   RV Trip Wizard - Trip Planner Topics (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f287/)
-   -   RV trip wizard to Rand McNally (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f287/rv-trip-wizard-to-rand-mcnally-387414.html)

oldsaltyone 04-16-2018 07:05 PM

RV trip wizard to Rand McNally

I have spent hours laying out a new trip on trip wizard and believe I have it done correctly as this is my first attempt. Because I have been using the Rand McNally 7735 for year I want to put the new trip into the 7735 GPS so I can drive with it. I keep trying to save it in trip wizard then putting it into the Rand McNally dock but can't seem to pull this off. Most of the day gone and I still can't get the Rand to see the trip.
Please any help will be appreciated.

MRUSA14 04-16-2018 07:09 PM

I put it in by hand because it is not worth my time to do what you just did. Sometimes these automated processes take longer than doing it the old fashioned way.

timjet 04-17-2018 05:10 AM

Have you used the "Send to GPS" option in Trip Wizard. It's listed after clicking on the wrench icon. There is information there on using the Rand McNally dock. I'm not a RM user so can't help there.

Dr. Q 04-24-2018 02:44 PM

I intend to load a trip into my RM GPS in a few days via the export to GPS function. I will use the Dock software to get the trip onto the SIM card.

I'll report back my experience, as this is the first time I've done this as well

oldsaltyone 04-25-2018 09:23 AM

I tried the send to gps and saved it to my desktop in both file formats but then can not get it into the dock successfully.
I did like someone else suggested and just load it by hand to the RM. This works but makes twice the work.

Dr. Q 04-27-2018 06:22 PM

OK...back with an update.

I could find no way to import RV Trip Wizard into the RD Dock software. I even tried importing the Trip Wizard routing into Good Sams or into TripMaker....no option for that in either one.