iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Newmar Owner's Forum (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f103/)
-   -   Picking Up New Coach (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f103/picking-up-new-coach-43208.html)

kneal 07-27-2008 07:06 AM

I am heading up to Napanee a week from Monday to pick up my 09 Dutch Star. Couple of questions:

Where can I get a TOAD setup installed as well as a brake controller that would be near Newmar?

Any suggestions on where to get a SAT installed while up there?

After a few days in Napanee, we are heading out for a month on the road.

Thanks in advance.....

KB

kneal 07-27-2008 07:06 AM

I am heading up to Napanee a week from Monday to pick up my 09 Dutch Star. Couple of questions:

Where can I get a TOAD setup installed as well as a brake controller that would be near Newmar?

Any suggestions on where to get a SAT installed while up there?

After a few days in Napanee, we are heading out for a month on the road.

Thanks in advance.....

KB

Route 66 07-27-2008 07:15 AM

You can try DUNCAN. They have an excellent reputation.

Also, the manufacturers of the equipment you want installed may have recommended installers they can refer you to.

69RoadRunner 07-27-2008 04:44 PM

The brake controller is VERY easy. They have the 4 wires labeled under the dash. All you need is a wire stripper/crimper.

GaryKD 07-28-2008 10:15 AM

"After a few days in Napanee, we are heading out for a month on the road."

You are very brave to take a brand new coach out on a long trip. Good luck and many trouble free miles.

Jetsmania 07-28-2008 06:59 PM

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Where can I get a TOAD setup installed as well as a brake controller that would be near Newmar?

Any suggestions on where to get a SAT installed while up there? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Hi! Call Newmar service. If they are not real busy they can handle the Sat and maybe brake controller setup. They will also give you names of places to go if they can't. Paul

kneal 07-29-2008 07:58 AM

Thanks Paul.

weinerg 07-29-2008 08:30 AM

roadrunner,
can you tell me where under the dash of your ventana you found the four wires? and are they labeled?
I just set up my car to tow and need to buy a braking system and am considering the Unified Tow Brake. as Spartan chassis are not pre-wired for this as some Freightliner and Roadmaster chassis are I'm wondering if these wires would be enough. It would allow my buying the set-up without the wiring harness and be able to save some money.
thanks,
Gary
'07 VTDP


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.