iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Monaco Owner's Forum (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/)
-   -   Monaco Dynasty Dinette Light switchs (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/monaco-dynasty-dinette-light-switchs-448679.html)

Gundog55 06-18-2019 07:56 PM

Monaco Dynasty Dinette Light switchs
 
My dinette lights on my 2007 Monaco Dynasty quit working and the switch panel that activates the lights has each switch illuminated and can not be extinguished. The back light on the switch is only supposed to be illuminated when the switch is selected to ON. I checked the 7.5 amp fuse in the back closet and its good.
Does anyone have any ideas?

Ivylog 06-19-2019 06:28 AM

I’m trying to learn as much as I can about the multiplex system (before mine breaks) so no expert. I would try exchanging with another 4 button switch to isolate where the problem is.

K7JV 06-19-2019 07:31 AM

Swapping keypads probably won't be a good thing, The keypads are programmed as to what loads they control, so the relocated keypad would still do what it did where it came from. I'm not sure I said that quite right but hopefully you know what I was trying to say.

First try - The easiest way to reset the keypad is to turn your "Salesman switch" off and then back on. After you do, you will need to turn on your AquaHot, water pump, hot water dispenser, any fan switches, and the GEM lights switch for the lights over the bed, and any other things you normally leave in the "ON" position, as that will leave all of your Intellitec loads "OFF". But that should re-set that keypad.

We have that problem from time to time on the six-button keypad in the bathroom on our '06 Dynasty.

Let us know if that gets you going again.

Mr_D 06-19-2019 07:41 AM

On my '09 CC Intellitec system the backlight is on all the time and the buttons change from green to orange when pushed. Only way to shut the backlight off is to switch the whole house off with the salesman switch or the manual battery disconnect.

Gundog55 06-19-2019 10:33 AM

Ok, that sounds more plausible. I will try to find the "Salesman Switch" and "reboot" the system. I hope that is the issue and not mice! I'm off to DC and back tomorrow nite so will check it then.

96 Wideglide 06-19-2019 10:42 AM

Longshot here but could the switch have been held in long enough for the dimmer to lower the lights to off?

Ivylog 06-20-2019 07:23 PM

K7JV is correct that swapping pads will not help in trouble shooting the problem. Rebooting is the first step in any computer system.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.