iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   New Member Check-In (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f61/)
-   -   Chillin' in Tucson (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f61/chillin-in-tucson-471076.html)

BatRastard 12-03-2019 12:56 PM

Chillin' in Tucson

Hiya! I've been posting (and lurking) here for a couple of months without having visited the newbie check-in, and I wanted to rectify that.

The wife and I recently bought a new Coachmen Leprechaun 311FS, and went 'broke' for a couple of months acquiring all the accessories for operations and towing. Now we've been out for a couple of short trips - shakedown and education - and the fun is already beginning.

We have family & friends in Seattle/Tacoma, and expect that longer travels will take us there first. Then Glacier Natl Park is on my list.

We became weary of flying away from our furry family members (and hiring the housesitter) so the joy includes keeping them with us. The cat and his needs - litter box, scratching post, bed, toys occupy the entire loft bed. That he has his own 'condo' is actually pretty comical.

Anyway, my prior experience is limited to the brother-in-law's Gulfstream coach for 3 or 4 outings. I'm happy to contribute anything I know about 'stuff' in exchange for y'all's extensive experience!

puttin 12-03-2019 01:00 PM

Welcome!

Glad you're here....post often- great to hear you're traveling with your pets. They add fun to everything. Once again- Welcome.:thumb:

momdoc 12-03-2019 01:22 PM

Welcome to the forum.

You are joining a good group of folks here with good info to share. Read the various threads here and ask questions as they come up or add info when you can.

Good luck and enjoy the adventure!

Arch Hoagland 12-03-2019 01:39 PM

Welcome aboard!

Spent a couple weeks in the Tucson area...have you been to the Titan Missile Museum?

Dogman635UT 12-03-2019 03:20 PM

Welcome to IRV2 Forum,