iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Monaco Owner's Forum (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/)
-   -   2004 Monaco Windsor Question.... (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f115/2004-monaco-windsor-question-64542.html)

mykee50 03-07-2010 06:00 PM

2004 Monaco Windsor Question....

Hi Everybody, I'm new here so bare with me if I'm breaking any rules or sounding too stupid, LOL.

I'm seriously thinking of buying an 04' Windsor PST40 from a local private party original owner. It has 39K miles, in great shape, no leaks, etc. It is a full timer rig and has been since new. The owner says it has always been maintained by Monaco factory service. The only a problem is the fresh water tank sending unit doesn't work properly in the Aladdin monitoring system. The owner said Monaco told him that an exterior mount tank sensor was now available that plugs into the original wiring harness.

I'm new to big rigs. Moving up from a 28' class C Jayco. Is there anything else that I should be aware of moving up to this unit? Anything particular to Windsors to look out for? Is this the right place to ask? If not, please provide a link for me. The owner is offering a very attractive price.

Oh, and one last question, is there a place in the Seattle area to get this rig checked out both mechanically and system wide?

Thanks, Mike & Diane, Issaquah, WA

MonacoMama 03-08-2010 01:23 AM

mykee50...First of all- welcome to iRV2 and the Monaco Forum! :clap: I would suggest that you print out the PDI checklist here in this post.. for reference if nothing else.

The Windsor is probably one of the better coaches you can find...so I wouldn't have any problems with the rig if the price is right.

As far as the Aladdin... See-Level does have an "add-on" that will work as a plug -in.

Good Luck on your soon to be "new to you" Windsor :thumb: Make sure you join the Monaco Owners Club when you get the rig!! :D

mykee50 03-08-2010 10:55 AM

Thanks MM