iRV2 Forums

iRV2 Forums (http://www.irv2.com/forums/)
-   Damon (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f120/)
-   -   Tuscany Satellite connections (http://www.irv2.com/forums/f120/tuscany-satellite-connections-79096.html)

The Woodieboys 11-10-2010 09:11 PM

Tuscany Satellite connections
 
Hey folks, we are going to switch back to Dish network since the cable in our RV park is so crappy (we moved into our motor home full time back in June).

Does anyone know if there is a Sattelite connection in the lower bays of the Tuscany? I have the one connection on top of the motor home and a cable connection in the electrical connecton bay but cannot seem to find any other satellite connections down low.

We need to keep the cable connection working because I still need cable coming into the unit for the cable modem for my business. And we have to use a portable satellite dish since we are set under trees. I really don't want to have to crawl on top of the unit to unhook the old satellite dome connection every time we set up. We still do travel occasionally and that would be quote a pain..

powerboatr 11-10-2010 09:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by The Woodieboys (Post 733494)
Hey folks, we are going to switch back to Dish network since the cable in our RV park is so crappy (we moved into our motor home full time back in June).

Does anyone know if there is a Sattelite connection in the lower bays of the Tuscany? I have the one connection on top of the motor home and a cable connection in the electrical connecton bay but cannot seem to find any other satellite connections down low.

We need to keep the cable connection working because I still need cable coming into the unit for the cable modem for my business. And we have to use a portable satellite dish since we are set under trees. I really don't want to have to crawl on top of the unit to unhook the old satellite dome connection every time we set up. We still do travel occasionally and that would be quote a pain..

my only connection is the one in the aft electrical bay with the phone jack
HOWEVER
the back of the winegard unit has ports for sat, cable etc.
you may have to run a line up from outside to the dish receiver and use the installed connection out back as your cable "in"
i didnt know we had a connection on the roof....i must go investigate


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.