Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-25-2015, 06:22 PM   #1

Holiday Rambler slide leak replair

I am relatively new to a 2008 Holiday Rambler 34' Vacationer XL diesel camper, with 12k miles. It hasn't been used much but did sit at a dealer and in storage off and on for a while.
The front slide has at some point leaked in the front road corner. The bottom of the slide, the plastic panel, tore when the slide was recently extending presumably due to the expansion of the OSB, so I cut the rough edges away. The edge along the botton, lacked caulk as it appears to have on the other side of the slide. I put some tape up temporarily. Everything still works, we went camping a couple of times with it.

How would you go about fixing this? When I extend the slide I get small pieces of wood in the carpet inside. I don't really want to replace the carpet which is in okay condition, or even the wood if not necessary. I just want to fix it up so it is usable and then figure out how to prevent future leaks.

it it possible to slightly raise the whole slide up? I think that would prevent the rubbing of the wood into the carpet.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20150622_065420.jpg
Views:	136
Size:	160.5 KB
ID:	98361   Click image for larger version

Name:	20150622_065411.jpg
Views:	129
Size:	182.6 KB
ID:	98362  

swoodall is offline   Reply With Quote