Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-06-2021, 09:50 PM   #1

1200 Series Norcold Fridge Removal

Hello everyone I'm new to this site so take it easy on me LOL. I have owned my 2004 Winnebago Adventure 38G with the workhorse W22 chassis since September 2009 and Just love it. I have always serviced everything my self from Chassis repairs to coach repairs. I'm a retired licensed auto tech by trade and enjoy fixing and repairing almost anything. I have the original 1200 series Norcold fridge with ice maker that I've taken well care of, and yes the recall has been done. I've added extra fans to the inside and outside to make it more efficient It hold a nice 35-38F temperature.
Now I know the fridge is getting old and at some point it will have to be repaired or replaced just wondering how the fridge is removed from the coach. Will it fit through the side door or side window? I also thought I heard the front windshield (hope not just had new windshields put in last fall) I haven't done any measurements yet but wondering if anyone knows what's involved.
Backyarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!