Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-24-2022, 05:40 PM   #1

1997 Itasica Suncruiser 37 Slideout not working.

Hey there everyone, I am rather new to RVing, and this is my second big trip with my RV. The first time I used it, I drove from Ohio to Alaska at the end of November (bad idea I know). I had a number of electrical repairs to do on it since it came out of storage, and of all the repairs I haven't been able to fix yet is the slideout. The Jack's function correctly, albeit one is really slow and doesn't like to retract, but the slideout doesn't work at all. I've checked most of the electrical connections, but haven't had any luck yet. It sounds like the hydraulic pump activates when I engage it, and the power drops for the batteries. I'm not sure what to do now.
Dieneces is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!