Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2020, 11:06 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 7
Basement electrical outlets not working

I have a 2014 Winnebago Journey 36M. Been looking for breaker for outlets in the basement. I found the switch for the compartment lights and they work fine..
Anyone know where the breaker would be for the outlets in the basement? Only ones in the rig that are not working...
BounderMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-21-2020, 11:13 AM   #2
Community Administrator
 
CLIFFTALL's Avatar


 
Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 45,745
These outlets are usually tied into a GFI . You have at least one in the RV and most likely in the bathroom or kitchen. I know you said all the other outlets were working but I’d check to see if the GFI needs to be reset.
__________________


Cliff,Tallulah and Buddy ( 1999-2012 )
CLIFFTALL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 11:21 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 7
I see 2 GFCI outlets. 1 on the bed frame and the 2 second on the sink.. tripped both and reset.. Still no go..
BounderMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 11:28 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Xmcdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Nova Scotia
Posts: 1,625
Are the outlets in the basement GFI's?
There may be another there somewhere.
__________________
Jeff and Annette Smith
04 Glendale Titanium 24E29 Fifth
2011 GMC Diesel 2500 HD
Xmcdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 11:41 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 7
No.. I just rechecked every compartment. There are 2 outlets in the basement. Neither GFCI. and neither work
BounderMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2020, 02:54 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 758
Does this have an inverter? Is there not a separate set of breakers for items controlled by the inverter? Mine rig does, not the same model though.
Wild Card is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 06:13 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
dc8cappie's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Posts: 405
Donít know if this will help but I wonder if it might get power from the power box in the power cable storage box . Looks like a small power distribution panel on the rear wall. Check out panel 1 of 6 in this wire diagram.

https://www.winnebagoind.com/diagram...ire_183750.pdf
__________________
Earl
05 Meridian, 39K, 350 CAT. '13 F-150 4X4, Blue Ox Aventa LX, Roadmaster 9160, 2018 Honda GL1800 Goldwing Tour, USAF Retired.
dc8cappie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 06:41 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
KanzKran's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1,738
Any chance it's related to the engine heater receptacle, which is controlled by a switch? Shown at grid B5 on sheet 6.
__________________
Tom & Jeri
2018 Coachmen Galleria 24T Li3
KanzKran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 08:39 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
Cousin Ed's Avatar
 
Entegra Owners Club
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Cape Cod, MA
Posts: 1,549
The kitchen GFI might control the basement outlets.
__________________
Jeanie, Ed & Slade the GSD
Cape Cod, MA
2017 Entegra Aspire RBQ & Sierra Crew
Cousin Ed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2020, 09:15 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
dc8cappie's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Palm Harbor, FL
Posts: 405
EMS lines R3 and R5 on plate 6 left side?

Maybe EMS not allowing?
__________________
Earl
05 Meridian, 39K, 350 CAT. '13 F-150 4X4, Blue Ox Aventa LX, Roadmaster 9160, 2018 Honda GL1800 Goldwing Tour, USAF Retired.
dc8cappie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 07:22 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by BounderMike View Post
No.. I just rechecked every compartment. There are 2 outlets in the basement. Neither GFCI. and neither work
You are plugged into shore power correct?
__________________
2019 Winnebago Forza 36G
2018 Jeep Wrangler Sahara
Anchorage Alaska when not on the road
2Newsomes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2020, 07:43 AM   #12
Senior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Phoenix Az
Posts: 130
Had the same problem last year. Mine are tied to the GFI in the bathroom. At first GFI seemed to be fine but when I took it to service center they found that the GFI was actually bad even though it appeared normal. Replaced the GFI and have no had the problem since
__________________
DC21
2019 Newmar Ventana 3407
DC21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 05:51 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
bobmac's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Southern Ontario
Posts: 1,366
Bounder Mike

Check all your GFCI outlets inside the coach as suggested. They usually also feed the non-GFCI outlets in the basement so they are protected.
__________________
Bob
09 Journey 39Z
Southern Ontario
bobmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2020, 08:46 AM   #14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 7
I figured it out! 1 was controlled by GFCI... I tripped and reset (it was not tripped before) and it works now... The other outlet in basement was attached to engine heater and there is a switch in the control area for that so once I turned it on, I was good!
BounderMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
electric, electrical



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2007 Vectra-Electrical outlets (3) not working Pijoycehb Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 5 05-01-2019 10:33 AM
Electrical outlets not working on shore power DDLonghorn Thor Industries Owner's Forum 12 02-21-2019 04:19 AM
Two Interior Electrical Outlets Not Working dlduck Class A Motorhome Discussions 7 11-15-2015 01:40 PM
is it normal, to not have any of the outlets NOT working when driving? 8SEC6SPD Thor Industries Owner's Forum 14 12-07-2012 04:39 PM
120v Electrical Outlets not working in 03 MDDS rbguinn Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 8 09-11-2008 06:35 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.