Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 08-21-2011, 07:55 PM   #1

Best Dealer for Warranty Service in Tampa Bay Area

I have a 2011 Winnebago that I purchased out of state, but live in Tampa Bay Area. I need some warranty work done and am considering area dealers. Of course LazyDays is the most convenient, as is Harbersons, but I have no experience with either. I would appreciate any advice on dealers within 2-3 hours of Tampa. My repairs are fairly minor, shouldn't require parts. I hear these stories of owners spending days or weeks waiting for repairs, or being shunned because they didn't buy their vehicle at the serving dealer. I am a newbie so I have no idea what to expect, but have learned so much from this forum, so hoping to tap others' experience. Thanks!

Guido
2011 Winnebago Vista
11595gulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!