Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-08-2021, 03:17 PM   #1

New to Motorhome and need some help!

Hello everyone,
I have some experience with TT and 5th wheels but just purchased a 2019 Winnebago Pulse 25B motorhome. Took it on its initial shakedown camp out and lets just say I have a few projects ahead of me.

1. Could not get hot water- original owners burned up original Water heater and had a new one installed 2/20 a Truma Aqua Go tankless heater. I made sure all the air was out of everything and got it to fire up but it would not stay fired up and we barely got tepid water. Needless to say the misses was not really happy. Any ideas??
2. Replaced coach batteries before trip as the old ones were dead and would not come back after charging. Does the shore power charge these? It appeared that after 4 days of camping ( connected to 30 amp shore) that my “auxiliary battery” indicator showed that it was at 0%. After driving for several hours on way home I checked indicator and they were at 100%. So assume the Alternator/battery charged them??
3. Dometic refrigerator- runs fine when plugged into shore, what should it use when on road? Propane? Battery? Anyway it wasnt working while we drove.

Thanks in advance,
Dave
DRTalley is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!