Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-28-2012, 02:20 PM   #1

Satellite Reception Jensen vr 182 Dash Radio

I own an Adventurer38N 2010 it has a Jensen vr 182 dash radio. I have a satelite subscription and until recently it has worked well. Yesterday while playing it the satilite radio it swiched bands to the Weather Band. I checked the Satelite receiver in the upper cabinet and it is on and the window says "Sirus Connect". When I push the Mode buttun I get Sirus Connect and no station. The Sirus Connect sign goes away after a few seconds and the other bands come up (FM1, FM2< Auxilery, Weather). when the Mode button is cycled, but the Sirus Connect does not show up. Any one experience this proble and have a solution that I can attempt short of taking the rig in to a Winnebago Dealer and going through the hassel and expense of having them correct the problem?
CardinalNVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!