Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-03-2022, 02:26 PM   #1

Schwintec Galley Slide Issue-Itasca Ellipse 42QD

I have searched the posts for this issue but can't seem to find this one. I have just had my 2014 Itasca Ellipse 42QD for about a month and I have no experience with Schwintec. All of the other coaches were R&P slides.
Here is my problem. I have put out the slides out in the following order since I got the coach. Level the coach first per Winnebago instructions. Then I put out the bedroom slide (Schwintec) goes out fine. Then I go to the Galley Slide and one side starts to go out the side with sink (heavy side) starts and then stops and made 1 pop sound and stopped. I pulled it back in. I tried it again and same thing just no pop. I then put out my big full wall slide and thought I would try the galley slide. And it went out smooth as silk. I have never done it in this order and would not think that you would need to do this. But once that big wall slide was out that galley went out as smooth as ever with no sounds at all.

I so miss my old coach at this point....Swintec and I just don't seem to get along.

Anyone have any ideas?

Thanks again for all the help.
xmit is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!