RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2020, 11:18 AM   #1
Member
 
Yonder's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 78
Water pump location?

Started to do dishes this morning when water just stopped.. we are boondocking, no hook ups, fresh tank is at 66%, battery at12.2v, . No breakers are tripped. Cannot find fuse or breaker dedicated to water pump. Have never cleaned filter but cannot find it. Where is my pump located? I do not hear the pump "trying" to run.
2015 itasca ellipse 42qd.
Yonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-28-2020, 11:58 AM   #2
Member
 
Yonder's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 78
Disregard. Found it in bay by water tank behind metal, screwed access panel.
Yonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2020, 12:03 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
dons2346's Avatar
 
Country Coach Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,295
If iy just quit for no reason, give it a little "love tap" while one of the taps are open. Sometimes the pressure switch gets stuck
__________________
Don
2002 Country Coach Intrigue
dons2346 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2020, 11:36 PM   #4
Member
 
Yonder's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 78
DON. That's exactly what I did this morning before sending the disregard msg. It worked! Thanks for telling me I did it right.
s m i l e

BTW, I found the water pump listed, with a (relay/location?) number, in the 12v breaker panel but there was no corresponding breaker. Any input on that?
Yonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2020, 11:57 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Arch Hoagland's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Clovis, CA, USA
Posts: 10,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yonder View Post
DON. That's exactly what I did this morning before sending the disregard msg. It worked! Thanks for telling me I did it right.
s m i l e

BTW, I found the water pump listed, with a (relay/location?) number, in the 12v breaker panel but there was no corresponding breaker. Any input on that?
On my coach the water pump is on a fuse as it is powered by 12 volts DC.

Breakers are usually for 110 volts alternating current.
__________________
2004 Monaco La Palma 36DBD, W22, 8.1, 7.1 MPG
2000 LEXUS RX300 FWD 22MPG 4020 LBS
"All the truth in the world adds up to one big lie" Bob Dylan
Arch Hoagland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 03:31 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
David 70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fulda, MN
Posts: 355
Blog Entries: 1
Mine has a whole row of 12v breakers above the microwave
__________________
David & Joyce. 2000 Winnebago Adventurer 32V, Workhorse P32 Chassis, 7.4L
David 70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 03:46 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Arch Hoagland's Avatar
 
Monaco Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Clovis, CA, USA
Posts: 10,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by David 70 View Post
Mine has a whole row of 12v breakers above the microwave
Interesting. Don't know that I've ever come across a row of 12 volt circuit breakers.

Learn something new on here all the time.
__________________
2004 Monaco La Palma 36DBD, W22, 8.1, 7.1 MPG
2000 LEXUS RX300 FWD 22MPG 4020 LBS
"All the truth in the world adds up to one big lie" Bob Dylan
Arch Hoagland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 06:05 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
David 70's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fulda, MN
Posts: 355
Blog Entries: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arch Hoagland View Post
Interesting. Don't know that I've ever come across a row of 12 volt circuit breakers.

Learn something new on here all the time.
Click image for larger version

Name:	20201129_171911.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	353.1 KB
ID:	309729
This is what mine looks like. It's a Winnebago.
__________________
David & Joyce. 2000 Winnebago Adventurer 32V, Workhorse P32 Chassis, 7.4L
David 70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2020, 06:53 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Edmond OK
Posts: 133
Winnie calls them CBs on my 06 Journey as well. And they do automatically trip, and they are resettable, but as far as I can figure there is no way to trip them like a normal 110 breaker.
I realize it is only 12v, and you can just disconnect the 12v device, or use the battery disconnect switch, but if anyone knows a way to trip them simply like a conventional CB pls show the way.
JPO1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2020, 03:52 AM   #10
Member
 
Yonder's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPO1980 View Post
Winnie calls them CBs on my 06 Journey as well. And they do automatically trip, and they are resettable, but as far as I can figure there is no way to trip them like a normal 110 breaker.
I realize it is only 12v, and you can just disconnect the 12v device, or use the battery disconnect switch, but if anyone knows a way to trip them simply like a conventional CB pls show the way.
I had one trip on my former DP, an 08 Horizon. They just pop out and, to reset, you just push back in. A circuit breaker is an over-current protection device (heat sensitive) that protects wiring insulation so I reckon DC or AC, and regardless of voltage, the principle is the same.
Yonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
42qd, pump, water, water pump



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fuel Pump relay and fuel pump fuse location? workhorse chassis engine 7.4l jimmpr10 Workhorse and Chevrolet Chassis Motorhome Forum 2 07-20-2018 11:59 PM
Water pump and water heater bypass location drdeacon Class C Motorhome Discussions 4 07-10-2017 09:09 PM
Location of water pump and hot water heater? kovalsmt Monaco Owner's Forum 11 01-26-2017 11:47 AM
Location, Location, Location! Endeavor2BnC Excel Owner's Forum 34 03-11-2009 08:58 PM
Location, Location, Location - Low Spot Drain - Battery mickey53usa Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 2 11-06-2006 11:06 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.