RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-09-2020, 02:42 PM   #1

Winnebago Owners Club
Winterization Issues - 02 Adventurer

Afternoon kids.... having issues trying to winterize.

Drained everything - including water heater.

Now trying to fill lines with RV antifreeze. The hot water bypass valve - no matter which position I put it in, when I turn on the pump to syphon the AF into the lines, it wants to fill up the water heater tank.

What am I doing wrong? Read destructions several times... and yes, this is my first time ever winterizing an RV....

Any help or guidance would be GREATLY appreciated.
ChristoRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-09-2020, 02:53 PM   #2

Holiday Rambler Owners Club
ChristoRV-