RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-12-2014, 09:07 AM   #1

02 Dutch Star DP owners manual

Hello all,

I am a newbie and have been biten by this MH bug. I purchased a class c 29' with 2 slides last spring and the wife and I loved it. It was our first RV but found out pretty quickly that we wanted something bigger and something a lot quieter going down the road. So I sold it and jumped in deep and purchased a 02 Dutch Star DP model 3852.
I am retired and like to buy and sell pickups on the side as a hobbie/make a little pocket money, lol.
I have now purchased this Newmar Dutch Star as a repo that needs some TLC but with only 32k on the 330 hp Cat. So I am in the process of gathering the bus and working any and all kinks out before I put it up for sell next spring or summer some time. But we are enjoying using it while taking care of the little things that this bus needs to be retail ready.
I have found that there is definitely a learning curve involved for sure, lol. I have lots of questions and have been able to come to this web site and find the answers to a lot of these questions. This is a great source for info and very thankful that you guys are here for us newbies.