Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-08-2014, 12:15 PM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
1998 Dutch Star entry door trim/seal

I'm a newbie to the RV club and my first purchase was a 1998 Dutch Star by Newmar, I have a whistle when I'm driving and there is a slight wind coming in from the entry door and I'm sure its because the outside door trim/seal is torn a little and the inside door trim/seal is also in rough shape. My question is where can I go to order the seals or trim? I have tried the Newmar parts page and it only goes back to 1999 and even searching that I can not find the correct trim and I have been trying to call their number for well over a month off and on and all I get is a busy signal, also I've tried ordering from camping world and well that's a whole new story so what are my options I'm getting ready to take a long trip and I really don't want the whistling. Also can anyone tell me where the cab AC charge valve is located? I have traced it from one end to the other and I haven't found it but I'm sure its there. Thanks in advance for any help
lejamjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!