Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-15-2019, 06:13 AM   #1

Bad Weather Driving - Newbie

Good morning,

I purchased a new 2019 Mountain Aire at NIRVC in Dallas last month and drove it to their Atlanta facility for storage. I am new to the rv lifestyle and always appreciate any comments or recommendations. Any way as my first trip (Dallas to Atlanta) was in good weather, sunny every day 95 + degrees, My next trip will be from Atlanta to central Florida and back later this week. The forecast shows some rain and thunderstorms along the way. It is anticipated that most all driving will be on I-75 and I was wondering if anyone can comment on how difficult (if difficult at all) it is to drive a 45' Class A in this type of weather. I plan on taking a couple of days to get to central Florida.

Any info or suggestions would be most appreciated.

Thanks!
almostready is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!