RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2020, 04:43 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 53
Bose

Can anyone tell me how to make adjust play the surround sound on my king air 2012. All Iím getting is sound from tv speaker only
__________________

Ken1960 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-09-2020, 05:06 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 596
I would suggest going into the TV menu and looking under the speakers tap to set it for a alternate setting other than your TV speakers. That's how most brands of tv's are.
__________________

__________________
2008 MADP 4523
patrickemb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2020, 05:40 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
palehorse89's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 8,854
I just tried setting the Boise to Aux and also the tv speakers to Aux......nothing. Wondering if the radio is connected to it, going to follow wires.
Ya got me wondering reading your post.
__________________
2012 Essex 4544 2011 Jeep JK, M&G Braking, 2014 MTI 27' Hog Hauler, Wireless brake control, 2006 Ultra & 1989 Springer
palehorse89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 10:14 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 7
My Bose sound bar has its own remote control to adjust the volume and power
CA Too Tall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 11:46 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,604
My Bose soundbar is connected to my tv via an optical cable. I have a Samsung tv. I have my settings on my tv menu to have the speakers off and the optical on.
__________________
2015 Itasca Ellipse 42QD
2017 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon Hard Rock
2011 Harley Davidson CVO Street Glide
TXTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 02:14 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
CaptainGizmo's Avatar


 
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Glendora, CA
Posts: 1,071
Oh man. Iíve written several help articles on this subject. Iím in a hurry to get out but search here and the tech section. Plenty of help. Look for my posts.
__________________
Steve & Janice
2019 Dutch Star 4369
"We're late to the party!"
CaptainGizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2020, 05:58 PM   #7
"Formerly Diplomat Don"
 
Dutch Star Don's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Moorpark, Ca.
Posts: 15,311
Ken.....you need to first make sure the Digital Optical cable is connected to the Bose unit and the TV. The cable (ends) looks like the one below.

On mine, once I turn on the TV, I turn on the Bose unit, using the Bose remote. The Bose remote has several SOURCE inputs. Try each of them, giving them a few seconds, and see if you get your sound to work. The Bose remote also has a volume button, so make sure it's turned up.

Click image for larger version

Name:	716gJpUnB9L._AC_SX679_.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	50.9 KB
ID:	277631
__________________

__________________
Don & Mary
2019 Newmar Dutch Star 4018
2019 Ford Raptor
Dutch Star Don is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bose 3-2-1 in coach??? dshogman Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 1 01-28-2008 06:37 AM
Bose speakers - problems with mounting kymacs Newmar Owner's Forum 5 09-04-2007 10:16 AM
Bose instead of surround sound system redeldo Newmar Owner's Forum 4 05-02-2007 04:52 PM
Bose receiver suddenly stopped working... bsavage Monaco Owner's Forum 2 03-28-2007 11:47 AM
Bose system audio suddenly stopped working... bsavage RV Systems & Appliances 4 03-28-2007 07:43 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×