Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-07-2019, 05:30 AM   #1

Code Reader

I’m looking to purchase a code reader to have on board in case of the pesky check engine light. It looks like it would have to connect to hd obd port. Does anybody have a recommendation? I’m not a diesel mechanic so the $$$ ones are not really necessary.

Thanks,
Charles
2017 DS 4018
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-07-2019, 05:39 AM   #2

Newmar Owners Club
Re: Code Reader

Have a look at Bluefire for RVs. Your need to purchase a bluetooth transmitter that plugs into the port under the dash and connect to the app downloaded to a PC or phone. Amazon is sold out of the transmitter as we speak.

This is on my wish list.
stv_szy is offline   Reply With Quote