Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-20-2020, 09:52 AM   #43

Newmar Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner
Freightliner Owners Club
Retired Fire Service RVer's
Quote:
Originally Posted by fagnaml View Post
Ken --

Very good document especially for we engineering "geeks" (I'm a chemical engineer). My wife and I just two weeks ago became proud owners of a "new to us", very gently used 2016 Ventana LE 4037. We purchased it from National Indoor RV in Dallas (traded-in our 2007 Damon Astoria 3774). During the drive home to Katy, TX (Houston area) we had breezy conditions as we traversed the Hill Country area. I set the Comfort Drive set at "4" and gave very little effort to keep the Ventana LE "on the straight an narrow) during a gust of wind or by a blast of air from a passing semi-truck. I would have "fought hard" to keep the Astoria on a straight path in those conditions.

One thing missing for me from your well written document was "what does the Comfort Drive system look like? So, per your description of the manufacturer I "Googled" the ReAX column mounted electronic steering "device". Having a picture of the ReAX "hardware" greatly helps visualize your written description (for me anyway). Adding photos / images of the ReAX system to your document may be helpful for others. Here is a link to the ReAX column mounted system --> https://www.zf.com/products/en/truck...cts_40521.html