RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-11-2011, 07:48 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
mikelm48's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Grapevine, TX
Posts: 1,044
Cruise Control

Last trip my cruise control was working. Yesterday left on a trip and could not get the cruise control to engage. Light on instrument panel did not come on, did not hold speed. I can't get to my Spartan CD with the fuse data. Does anyone know if there is a fuse for the cruise control? Thanks in advence
Mike
__________________
Mike
Currently RVless
mikelm48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-11-2011, 07:59 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Ed S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 985
Do you by chance have a smart steering wheel??? I aswk only cause it could be a pinched wire. Happened on my 06 Endeavor.
__________________
Renegade Garage Unit
Ed S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 08:06 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
mikelm48's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Grapevine, TX
Posts: 1,044
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed S View Post
Do you by chance have a smart steering wheel??? I aswk only cause it could be a pinched wire. Happened on my 06 Endeavor.
No, I have the standard steering wheel.
__________________
Mike
Currently RVless
mikelm48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2011, 08:25 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Dixieray53's Avatar
 
Thor Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gastonia NC
Posts: 1,320
Blog Entries: 1
Had that problem on my Bounder. The fuse was in a panel on top of the dash, driver side. I did not even no the panel came off, it just looked like the dash. Fuses were marked. Good Luck...D
__________________
Dickson and Tracy
2016 Thor Windsport 31S
2015 Fusion Titanium Hybrid
Lemon and Tucker the Pups
Dixieray53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 06:37 AM   #5
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 30,528
Mike here is a thread discussion about CC see if it helps.

Maybe its messed up with jake brake.
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 08:54 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
mikelm48's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Grapevine, TX
Posts: 1,044
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007";788879]Mike here is a [B][URL="http://www.irv2.com/forums/f25/cruise-control-inop-49953.html
thread[/URL][/B] discussion about CC see if it helps.

Maybe its messed up with jake brake.
Thanks for the hint and link. It just struk me, this was my first trip pullint a Toad. When the wiring was installed they wired a light to my dash that let me know when the Toad brake was applied. No problem coming home from the installer, but noticed on this trip that the Toad brake light was not coming on. I did not change the setup, so was thinking there might be a fuse somewhere.

Mike
__________________
Mike
Currently RVless
mikelm48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 01:53 PM   #7
Community Moderator
 
"007"'s Avatar


 
Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 30,528
Maybe it needs a higher amp fuse dependant on wiring size or a diode to block feed back from car battery.
__________________
98KSCA, 99MACA, 03 KSCA-3740- 8.1 Chev-- ALLISON Trans
VISIT the NEWMAR QUICK TIPS & EASYMODS 1 & 2
QUICK TIPS # 3
RV SYSTEMS & APPLIANCES & RECALLS --- TECH INFORMATION
"007" is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cruise Control Problems, 1996 Dodge B3500, 5.2L tomnorman457 MH-General Discussions & Problems 2 12-17-2010 11:42 PM
Cruise control GAVERY Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 7 09-17-2010 06:32 PM
Cruise Control Operating Jake, A Great Feature Lug_Nut Newmar Owner's Forum 47 05-20-2010 05:35 PM
Cruise control inop drw907 Spartan Motorhome Chassis Forum 4 03-24-2009 09:35 PM
Jake Brake in Cruise Control? OldForester Alpine Coach Owner's Forum 20 07-19-2007 07:05 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.