Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-07-2019, 09:30 AM   #1

Fault codes

It all started when I‘m getting ready to leave yesterday morning of course has to be a Friday right? the engine light on come on, since I’m a mechanic declined, I call Newmar, no one, Spartan no one, Cummins ok I got someone just to tell me to call Spartan :( ok Spartan tells me it’s a low coolant, I still see coolant in the little window but I say ok, I figure I just go to the Cummins dealer and buy some Coolant LOL not so fast they don’t have it “inventory must be off” what? Drove 20 min to a Napa store, of course got back put in about a 1/2 cup, engine light miraculous went off, oh? warning light at 1/2 cup weird. Drove about 30 miles in a bumper to bumper traffic on 99W suddenly the engine just died, no engine light, no coasting noting, no limp mode so I’m in right lane thank goodness, wow you really see the nature of people in situations like that ok I set up all my emergency signals and unbelievable people dodging my triangles and then getting stuck behind me and cursing up storm “hello I just love to park here and block traffic” did anyone stop to see if we need help heck no, but the folks from a storage facility was very nice in taking our pets to a cool building and asked if it was anything they could do, very very nice, by now I have coach net one line, Spartan on another and cops knocking not a good day to start a Friday. The co