RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-18-2015, 06:17 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 347
Great Service From Ecocamel

Wanted to try their shower head that was recommended on this site so placed an order and after about 8-10 business days no shower head. I emailed and got this responseear Wayne,

I would like to apologize for the poor service that you have received from Ecocamel.

We would like to express how sorry we are that you still have not received your shower head.

Due to the orders being fulfilled in UK, our delivery is approximately between 7 to 14 working days.

I have double checked our system and your order has been definitely dispatched on Friday, 28th August.

As it did not arrive, I must assume that it has been lost in the post or delivered to a different address and I will be sending another one to you today by an express international DHL service.
You should therefore receive it within the next couple of days.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apologies and I hope that when you eventually shower with your Ecocamel shower head that it will be worth the inconvenience that you have suffered.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Best regards

Tanya
No sooner than I got her response and my showerhead came but they had already sent out a second one. I emailed them asking how to return the second one and got this responseear Wayne,

Thank you for your email.

I am very happy to hear that your parcel has finally reached you.

Due to the inconvenience that you have suffered, we would like you to keep the second shower head free of charge. We believe that you will find a good use for it.

As our company is based in London, it would also not make economic sense for you to return the items back to us.

Best regards
I have not showered with the new head yet but just testing it I know I am going to like it. I recommend this company.
__________________
Wayne,Janice,and Cody the warrior boxer
2008 Newmar Ventana 3330 350HP ISBXT NVS
2007 Honda CRV, Bue Ox tow,US GEAR brake
wracinti is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-18-2015, 09:25 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Tranquil Jim's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Spartan Chassis
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Northwest Washington State or Western Montana, depending on the season.
Posts: 3,289
Good to know. I ordered mine about a week ago, so it looks like I have a few days yet to wait. No worries.

TJ
__________________
Jim (W7DHC), Diane & Mini Schnauzers, Lizzy & Ellie
2018 Mountain Aire 4047 + 2014 Honda CR-V "toad" w/AF1
Tranquil Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2015, 07:57 AM   #3
JC2
Senior Member
 
JC2's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Texas Boomers Club
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Mo/Texas
Posts: 3,484
We ordered the showerhead in question earlier this year after reading about via an offer on the FMCA website. We are very pleased with how it functions; as good as/better than the Oxygenics, which we have also owned.
__________________
2010 Newmar Dutch Aire DP 4304-Cummins ISL 425hp-Spartan MM Chassis-2013 Chev Equinox AWD-Ready Brute Elite Towing System-FMCA 402879-SKP 120487
JC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
service



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tiffin Factory Service RVRV Tiffin Owner's Forum 26 11-23-2015 06:27 PM
Fleetwood Factory Service Center z3406 Fleetwood Owner's Forum 1 08-01-2015 11:00 PM
Great service Newmar, Freightliner, Cummins Bridgeway srrobe Newmar Owner's Forum 4 07-29-2015 09:07 PM
Speed-Co lube service great deal ImperialRV Class A Motorhome Discussions 16 09-27-2014 10:24 PM
Great Service done right Ssgritton Country Coach Owners Forum 3 10-20-2013 08:53 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.