RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-10-2017, 05:12 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Bchtravlr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Posts: 288
Help needed. First night in 2017 DS 4369 in RV Park. Cannot figure out why cable TV

We got here in Miss to avoid Irma's tail on the Fl panhandle. Connected up to what should be good cable, but cannot get any signal.

Any recommendations?
__________________

__________________
Newmar Owners Club
Tom, Dana, and Max & Rolex
20 Newmar MA 4569 with 18 Jeep JL
Bchtravlr is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-10-2017, 05:16 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
fegans02's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 163
Have you set your tv to cable? Make sure tv booster is off
__________________

__________________
Adrienne Fegans
2015 Newmar London Aire
Richmond, VA
fegans02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 05:17 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
powderman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: N. E. Ohio & Lady Lake Fl.
Posts: 1,049
Make sure the amplifier for the over the air antenna is turned off. Then set the TV for cable in the settings and then do a scan
__________________
Ron WD8CBT

I started out with nothing and I still have most of it left
powderman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 05:18 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 3,059
You need to find your over the air antenna booster and make sure it is in the off position. Ours is located on the wall next to the front passenger seat. Push the button and the green light should be off.

Then take your TV remote, go to menu, select channels, and make sure it is set on the "cable" setting for channels, and it will the ask if you want to auto scan. Hit the button to do that and let it go thru it's scan. It says it will take up to an hour, but is really only about 5 minutes. Whenever you change locations you need to do this to get the best reception for either cable or antenna. When using antenna TV reception make sure the booster is on and do the same thing in the "antenna" setting.
__________________
Mike & Charlotte
2014 Newmar Canyon Star 3610
Orange County, California
Mike and Cha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 05:38 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Bchtravlr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Posts: 288
Our control does not have a menu button. That is what's so confusing.

When I select the input to TV ( vs BD/DVD, Sat, or SCREEN MIRRORING) it says signal cannot be decoded.

Last week, we had the choice to auto scan, but that was with the air antenna in ATL and we got 27 channels. Here we have one on the air antenna. I did switch it off to try and receive the cable.
__________________
Newmar Owners Club
Tom, Dana, and Max & Rolex
20 Newmar MA 4569 with 18 Jeep JL
Bchtravlr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 05:39 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
winniman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Muskoka Ontario Canada
Posts: 3,086
Yes we found out the hard way you have to rescan at each park.
__________________
2000 coachmen santara 370 5.9 cummins isb
winniman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 05:47 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
fegans02's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 163
You may have the smart tv. Look for the home button. Once you hit it may take a moment but you will get a green looking screen. Scroll to the right til you get to settings. Hit enter or select and come down to channel input. Set it to cable hit enter then go to next level and do auto scan
__________________
Adrienne Fegans
2015 Newmar London Aire
Richmond, VA
fegans02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 05:48 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Bchtravlr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Posts: 288
I did that a minute ago and that worked!!!!!!
__________________
Newmar Owners Club
Tom, Dana, and Max & Rolex
20 Newmar MA 4569 with 18 Jeep JL
Bchtravlr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2017, 06:07 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
fegans02's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 163
Perfect. Enjoy and glad you are safe from the storm
__________________

__________________
Adrienne Fegans
2015 Newmar London Aire
Richmond, VA
fegans02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cannot figure out Oasis while driving jd956jd956 Newmar Owner's Forum 21 01-31-2017 02:36 PM
2017 DS 4369 HDMI Cable Question? specmga1 Newmar Owner's Forum 9 11-30-2016 07:06 PM
Can't figure out how to remove my TV, I did do a search on here first! :) Dixie Dogs iRV2.com General Discussion 10 12-04-2014 04:50 PM
Cannot Figure out how to remove Drawer on Winnebago 36D. Ignoredyeti Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 5 11-11-2012 07:03 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×