RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-28-2012, 07:42 AM   #1

Jack Alarm

After raising the jacks, internmittantly the Alarm will go off until I hit the LIFT button again and STOP.
Any suggestions, remedies, cost to fix?
I'm new to my 2004 Newmar, so any tips are appreciated

reed1950 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-28-2012, 07:59 AM   #2
Community Moderator

Nor'easters Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
iRV2 No Limits Club
Welcome to the forum & irv2, reed1950.
When you hit the store button let the jacks retrack and wait until the HWH system times out.
The system will go off after jacks are up.
If you have a jack alarm light on you may have to lift jack plate up with 2x4 because of need of new springs.
If piston still doesn't retrack may have "O" ring twisted in jack housing and may require a new jack for that position. New jack approx $350 if you change yourself.