Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 04-02-2017, 07:54 PM   #1

Just put deposit on BSS 3004 and looking for advice

My wife and I have been trolling (in a good way) iRV2 forums for several months while we have been shopping for your first RV. Firstly, thanks for all the great information that we have been able to get through this forum!

Well after months of serious shopping we just put a deposit down on a used 2016 Newmar Bay Star Sport 3004 even though we have yet to even see pictures of the actual rig or a list of options it has. We have spent about an hour in another unit of this model and believe it is the nearest to the perfect rig (for us) that we have seen. Since the supply of this one year only floorplan will always be slim, we thought we would jump on the opportunity to get a unit from a dealer we are comfortable with (TransWest).

Anyway, because we still have plenty of opportunity to negotiate our purchase price and to review the actual rig, I thought I would file my first post in the Newmar Owners Forum to see if anyone has any input or suggestions as we do our due diligence on the rig. Did I mention we are virgin RV owners?!

Any insight on pricing, important options, what to look for in a used rig, etc would be greatly appreciated!

Skip (and Susan)
HornedFrog91 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!