RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2012, 06:29 PM   #1
Member
 
skyviewman's Avatar
 
Newmar Owners Club
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 43
KVH R6 In Motion satellite

We have a R6ST which we have just converted to a R6DX. I have read on this site that many of you leave your coach plugged in when not using it which is what we do. The previous owner did the same. My question is since it is plugged in, do you leave the KVH system on so you don't loose the authorization or do you turn it off and when ready to use the coach contact your supplier to reauthorize it? Is there a downside to leaving it on?
thanks
__________________

__________________
2004 Dutch Star 4010 on Spartan chassis
skyviewman is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-30-2012, 07:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Lug_Nut's Avatar


 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: British Columbia
Posts: 3,837
I leave mine on all the time if it is on the satellites. The R-6 requires it to be on to continue receiving the signal. Never had an issue.

Peter
__________________

__________________
Peter - Doctor of Mixology
KADB 2013
Lug_Nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 10:53 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 216
KVH R6

We have a factory-installed KVH R6 on our 2011 Essex. I don't know which model R6 it is. We have Direct TV. We use the coach from May through Nov and park it in our driveway and keep it plugged in. During the time we're parked at home we call Direct TV and suspend our service. Seems to me they allow us to suspend service once or twice a year without charge, but even if they did charge us it's better than paying for 5 months of service that we don't use. Hope this helps.
joelyn5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
satellite



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Drop down TV and In motion Sat cfyanes Monaco Owner's Forum 7 04-01-2012 06:35 PM
Help Batteries dead setting in dark Rgpollard Class A Motorhome Discussions 14 03-31-2012 02:15 PM
Cheapest Place to Buy Propane in Deming? MikeandClaudia iRV2.com General Discussion 3 03-30-2012 10:33 PM
Driving in San Francisco Rmiscoord iRV2.com General Discussion 30 03-30-2012 06:42 PM
Good place to buy tires in ontario? Pbal4 Class A Motorhome Discussions 12 03-30-2012 05:51 PM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×