Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > THE OWNER'S CORNER FORUMS > Newmar Owner's Forum
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 02-22-2015, 06:05 AM   #1

Newmar Technician - Introduction

Hello Newmar Owners.

I just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to the community.

My name is Brooks and I am an RV Technician in the Houston area. I want to make myself available to answer questions that you may have concerning the Newmar Product line.

I am relatively new to the RV industry. I spent many years working with deep water robotics for various industries. I was a soldier in the US Army. And I worked as an IT systems administrator for a time as well.

I just returned home from Newmar's 2015 Service School in Nappanee Indiana.

I will be looking around the Newmar Owners forum when time permits trying to answer questions. I am also going to try a weekly "Newmar Technical" blog through IRV2 where I will take a topic and try to write up a concise explanation in layman so we can try to squash some of the misinformation that always seems to pop up with complicated systems.

Each week when I put up my blog post, I will post a topic in the forum with a link to the blog. This will give us a location to discuss the information as well as a place for readers to suggest what they would like me to write about the next week.

RV Technician Certified and Specializing in Newmar Diesel Pushers
BrooksW is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!